Action:

Tell your Senator to vote against the confirmation of Scott Pruitt to Administrator of EPA

Scott Pruitt, President Trump's nomination to head EPA, has worked for years to dismantle environmental protections in his home state of Oklahoma. If confirmed, Mr. Pruitt will head the agency whose mission is to protect human health and the environment, not the polluters that he sought to protect as Oklahoma Attorney General. Mr. Pruitt sued EPA over a dozen times during his tenure as OK's Attorney General, challenging regulation of the oil and gas industry, coal-fired power generation plants and Natural Gas fracking, and EPA actions under the Clean Water and Clean Air Acts. Mr. Pruitt raised campaign funds from many of the industries regulated under these laws.

Call your U.S. Senators and tell them that you adamantly oppose Scott Pruitt becoming the leader of EPA. His history of blocking air and water regulations around the country highlight his inability to be an unbiased and science-driven defender of EPA's mission.

If you live in a state with a Senator on the U.S. Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works, contact them now using the numbers below, as they will be casting their votes on Scott Pruitt on Wednesday, February 1.

Call script: Hi Senator [], my name is [] and I am a constituent in [home state]. I urge you to oppose Scott Pruitt for EPA Administrator. His anti-environment and anti-human health record as Oklahoma Attorney General reveals his inability to effectively separate his corporate interests from the interests of the people he serves. He has opposed clean water and air standards in his home state in addition to opposing limits on water pollution in the Chesapeake Bay. Please vote no on Scott Pruitt and demand a candidate who will protect our environment and public health. Thank you and I will be following your actions on this in the coming days.

- John Barrasso, Wyoming: 202-224-6441
- James Inhofe, Oklahoma: 202-224-4721
- Shelley Moore Capito, West Virginia: 202-224-6472
- John Boozman, Arkansas: 202-224-4843
- Roger Wicker, Mississippi: 202-224-6253
- Deb Fischer, Nebraska: 202-224-6551
- Jeff Sessions, Alabama: 202-224-4124
- Jerry Moran, Kansas: 202-224-6521
- Mike Rounds, South Dakota: 202-224-5842
- Joni Ernst, Iowa: 202-224-3254
- Dan Sullivan, Alaska: 202-224-3004
- Thomas Carper, Delaware: 202-224-2441
- Benjamin Cardin, Maryland: 202-224-4524
- Bernard Sanders, Vermont: 202-224-5141
- Sheldon Whitehouse, Rhode Island: 202-224-2921
- Jeff Merkley, Oregon: 202-224-3753
- Kirsten Gillibrand, New York: 202-224-4451
- Cory Booker, New Jersey: 202-224-3224
- Edward Markey, Massachusetts: 202-224-2742
- Tammy Duckworth, Illinois: 202-224-2854
- Kamala Harris, California: 202-224-3553

You can also go to the Twitter or website of your Senator and leave your message there. Thanks for taking action!